Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Terry Fox Run
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:10 pm
Do you know what your kid does online? Saffron internet safety session for parents
Time: 6:30 pm
Friday, September 29, 2017
Orange Shirt Day - Every Child Matters
Monday, October 2, 2017
Read In Week - Oct. 3 - 6
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
October Monthly Update Posted
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Professional Learning Day - No School
Friday, October 6, 2017
Professional Learning Day - No School
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thanksgiving Day - No School
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
School Council Meeting
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
CPF Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Emergency Evacuation Drill
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Habit 2 Assembly (Gr. 5)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:15 am
Monday, October 16, 2017
Bus Safety Week - Oct. 16-20

Bus Safety Evacuation Drill 8:30 a.m.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Parent/Student/Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Parent/Student/Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Friday, October 20, 2017
Bus Evacuation Drill (alternate ECS)
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Halloween Parade
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:09 pm - 2:11 pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Emergency Evacuation Drill
Friday, November 3, 2017
November Monthly Update Posted
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Daylight Savings - Fall Back!
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

All welcome to attend.

AEPSA Meeting
Time: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Remembrance Day Assembly
Time: 10:35 am - 11:15 am
Friday, November 10, 2017
School Closure Day
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Remembrance Day
Monday, November 13, 2017
Fall Break - No School
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Fall Break - No School
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Fall Break - No School
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Fall Break - No School
Friday, November 17, 2017
Day-in-lieu for Parent/Teacher Interviews - No School
Monday, November 20, 2017
B Stands for Belonging (Bully Awareness Week)
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
B Stands for Belonging (Bully Awareness Week)
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
B Stands for Belonging (Bully Awareness Week)
Thursday, November 23, 2017
B Stands for Belonging (Bully Awareness Week)
Friday, November 24, 2017
B Stands for Belonging (Bully Awareness Week)
Jersey Day
Sunday, November 26, 2017
Giving Tree Donations Begin This Week
Monday, November 27, 2017
ECS - bring socks
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
ECS - bring socks
Grade 1 - bring mitts
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Grade 2 - bring mitts/gloves
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Grade 3 - bring hats
Report Cards posted
Friday, December 1, 2017
December Monthly Update Posted
Grade 4 - bring food items
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, December 4, 2017
Grade 5 - bring personal care items
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Grade 6 - bring personal care/small gift items
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tentative Date for Christmas Concert
Friday, December 15, 2017
Pajama Day
Tuesday, December 19-20, 2017
Carol Singing
Time: 9:30 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Kindergarten Christmas Celebration
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Carol Singing
Time: 9:30 am - 10:00 am
Friday, December 22, 2017
Gr. 4 - 6 Ski Trip
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Boxing Day
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Winter Break
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Winter Break
Friday, December 29, 2017
Winter Break
Saturday, December 30, 2017
Winter Break
Sunday, December 31, 2017
New Years Eve
Monday, January 1, 2018
New Years Day
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Winter Break
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Winter Break
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Winter Break
Friday, January 5, 2018
Winter Break
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Winter Break
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Winter Break
Monday, January 8, 2018
Classes Resume - Welcome to 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm
Friday, January 12, 2018
January Monthly Update Posted
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 9:30 am - 11:30 am
CPF Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Lock Down Drill (p.m.)
Friday, January 19, 2018
Habit 3 Assembly (Grade 3)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:15 am
Sunday, January 21, 2018
Colour Week
Monday, January 22, 2018
Blue Day
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Purple Day
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Green Day
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Red Day
Friday, January 26, 2018
Orange Day
Carnaval!
Time: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Jump Rope for Heart and Habit 4 Assembly (Gr. 2)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Friday, February 2, 2018
February Monthly Update Posted
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
AEPSA Meeting
Time: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Teachers' Convention - No School
Friday, February 9, 2018
Teachers Convention - No School
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Win-Win Day
Friday, February 16, 2018
School Closure Day
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - No School
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Student Demo of Learning
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Student Demo of Learning
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Jump Rope for Heart Activity Day

Join us with your skipping rope!

Pink Shirt Day
Thursday, March 1, 2018
March Monthly Update Posted
Friday, March 2, 2018
Professional Learning Day - No School
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
AEPSA
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm
Friday, March 9, 2018
Animal Day - Dress as your favourite animal!
Dufflebag Theatre presents Cinderella (bilingual performance)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Location: Gym
Saturday, March 17, 2018
St. Patrick's Day
Monday, March 19, 2018
Rendez-vous Week
Habit 5 & Rendez-vous Assembly - Gr. 6
Time: 9:30 am - 10:15 am
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Rendez-vous Week
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Rendez-vous Week
Term 2 Report Cards posted online
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Rendez-vous Week
Friday, March 23, 2018
Day-in-lieu No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break
Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Easter Sunday
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Classes Resume
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm
Friday, April 6, 2018
April Monthly Update Posted
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
CPF Meeting
Time: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, April 20, 2018
Volunteer Appreciation
Time: 8:30 am - 9:30 am
Habit 6 & Earth Day Assembly (Gr. 4)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:15 am
Saturday, April 21, 2018
2nd Annual Galaxyland Fundraiser
Time: 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Superhero Day - Dress as your favourite superhero!
Thursday, April 26, 2018
ECS Parent Orientation
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Friday, April 27, 2018
Professional Learning Day - No School
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:11 pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Hats On for Mental Health

Don't forget to wear a hat in support of Healthy Minds and Healthy Bodies!

Friday, May 4, 2018
May Monthly Update Posted
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
GR. 6 PAT FLA-Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
School Council Meeting
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
AEPSA Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Emergency Evacuation Drill
Gr. 6 PAT ELA-Part A
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Friday, May 11, 2018
Gr. 1 Mothers' Day Tea
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Emergency Evacuation Drill
Thursday, May 17, 2018
School Closure Day
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closure Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - No School
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Habit 7 Assembly (ECS)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:15 am
Friday, June 1, 2018
June Monthly Update Posted
Monday, June 4, 2018
Emergency Evacuation
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm
Friday, June 8, 2018
Neon Day - Be Bright!
Friday, June 15, 2018
Gr. 6 PAT FLA-Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Monday, June 18, 2018
Gr. 6 PAT- ELA Part B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Gr. 6 PAT Math Part A & B
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Gr. 6 PAT Social
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Aboriginal Day
Friday, June 22, 2018
Gr. 6 PAT Science
Time: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Monday, June 25, 2018
Sports Day - Division 2
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Sports Day - Division 1
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Report Cards Posted Online
Sports Day - Rain out Day
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Instructional Day
Grade 6 Celebration
Time: 9:30 am - 10:15 am
Year-End Family BBQ
Time: 11:30 am - 12:59 pm
Friday, June 29, 2018
Last Operational Day