District Calendar

The approved district calendar can be downloaded under the Parent tab.

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Christmas Concert
Friday, December 14, 2018
Pajama Day/ Journée des pyjamas
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Kindergarten Christmas Concert
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Location: Ardrossan Gymnasium
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Carol Singing with AJS Jazz Band
Time: 9:30 am - 10:00 am
Location: Gym
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ugly Christmas Sweater Day
Carol Singing
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: Gym
Friday, December 21, 2018
Grade 4-6 Ski Trip
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Eve
Winter Break
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Day
Winter Break
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Boxing Day
Winter Break
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Winter Break
Friday, December 28, 2018
Winter Break
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Winter Break
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Winter Break
Monday, December 31, 2018
Winter Break
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Winter Break
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Winter Break
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Winter Break
Friday, January 4, 2019
Winter Break
Monday, January 7, 2019
Classes resume
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Early dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm - 3:10 pm
Friday, January 11, 2019
Newsletter posted
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
School Council Meeting
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
CPF meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Friday, January 18, 2019
Habit 3 Assembly (Gr. 3s)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Monday, January 21, 2019
Blue Day - la journée bleue
Colour Week begins
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Purple Day - la journée violette
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Green Day - la journée verte
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Red Day - la journée rouge
Friday, January 25, 2019
Orange Day - la journée orange
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Parent Session - Social Media Smarts: How to help kids grow up in a digital age
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

How does social media impact children? What do parents need to know? How can we use technology to develop smart consumers of information and responsible digital citizens? Join us to learn some tips, tricks and information to help you parent your child in a digital age!

Friday, February 1, 2019
Newsletter posted
Jump Rope for Heart and Habit 4 Assembly (Gr. 2s)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
AEPSA Meeting
Time: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm - 3:10 pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Teachers' Convention
Friday, February 8, 2019
Teachers' Convention
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Win Win Day / la journée gagnant-gagnant
Friday, February 15, 2019
Professional Learning Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day - no school
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Celebration of Learning
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Celebration of Learning
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Jump Rope for Heart Jump Day
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Pink Shirt Day
Friday, March 1, 2019
Newsletter posted
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
School Council Meeting
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
AEPSA Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm - 3:10 pm
Friday, March 8, 2019
Professional Learning Day
Monday, March 18, 2019
Les Rendez-vous de la francophonie (Get together of the Francophones) Week
Habit 5 and Rendez-Vous de la Francophonie Kick Off assembly (Gr. 6s)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Location: gym
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Les Rendez-vous de la francophonie (Get together of the Francophones) Week
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Les Rendez-vous de la francophonie (Get together of the Francophones) Week
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Les Rendez-vous de la francophonie (Get together of the Francophones) Week
Carnaval!
Time: 12:30 pm
Friday, March 22, 2019
Day in lieu - no school
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break
Monday, April 1, 2019
Classes resume
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm - 3:10 pm
Friday, April 5, 2019
Newsletter posted
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
School Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
CPF Meeting
Time: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday - no school
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - no school
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Volunteer Appreciation Event
Time: 8:30 am - 9:20 am
Habit 6 & Earth Day Assembly (Gr. 4s)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Education Week
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm - 3:10 pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Hats On for Mental Health Day
Friday, May 3, 2019
Newsletter posted
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
School Council Meeting
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
AEPSA Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Friday, May 10, 2019
Grade 1 Mother`s Day Tea
Time: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday, May 17, 2019
Professional Learning Day
Monday, May 20, 2019
Victoria Day - no school
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Habit 7 Assembly (ECS)
Time: 9:30 am - 10:15 am
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Kindergarten Information Night
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:10 pm - 3:10 pm
Friday, June 7, 2019
Newsletter Posted
Friday, June 21, 2019
Indigenous Peoples of Canada Day
Monday, June 24, 2019
Sports Day - Div 2
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Sports Day - Div 1
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Rainout Day
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last instructional day
Report Cards posted online
Grade 6 Celebration
Time: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Family BBQ
Time: 12:30 pm - 3:10 pm
Friday, June 28, 2019
Last Operational Day - no students